Category:

 Business, Economics, Finance

Reading Level:General Adult

If you're like most of us, you spend your whole damn life working for everyone else: the bank, your spouse, or your kids - it's rare that you carve out some time to stop and focus on the vitally important questions. You know, the one's that are critical, but no... read more

The Barefoot Investor
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Children's Fiction

Series:Funny Kid

Meet the funny kid! Because every kid loves to laugh. Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen. He's the class clown, the punch line and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the joke. Max is the funny kid ...and he's running f... read more

Funny Kid for President
$9.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A Y... read more

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Philosophy

Do I buy eggs laid by free-range chooks or the cheaper ones from caged birds? Do I tell my best friend I saw her boyfriend kissing another girl? Do I lie to my mum by telling her I will wear the jumper she bought me, even though it’s the ugliest jumper in the world? Ev... read more

Everyday Ethics
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 History

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 2-3, Age 7-8

"What if the princess did not marry Prince Charming but instead went on to be an astronaut or an activist? What if the jealous step sisters were supportive and kind? And what if the queen was the one really in charge of the kingdom?
Good Night Stories for Rebel... read more

Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Biography

The original Anti-Cool Girl is back! Rosie Waterland took Australia by storm in 2015 with her critically acclaimed, bestselling memoir The Anti-Cool Girl, her irrepresible, blackly comic account of her unconventional childhood. Now Rosie returns with another irrestibly fu... read more

Every Lie I've Ever Told
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction - Crime & Thriller

Series:#1
Reading Level:Advanced

Everyone has an idea of what their perfect life is. For Agatha, it's Meghan Shaughnessy's. These two women from vastly different backgrounds have one thing in common - a dangerous secre... read more

The Secrets She Keeps
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction - Fantasy & Sci-Fi

The great Norse myths are woven into the fabric of our storytelling - from Tolkien, Alan Garner and Rosemary Sutcliff to Game of Thrones and Marvel Comics. They are also an inspiration for Neil Gaiman's own award-bedecked, bestselling fiction. Now he reaches back through... read more

Norse Mythology
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction - General

Awards:Commended for Victorian Premier's Literary Award - Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction 2017. Shortlisted for ABIA Australian Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2017. Long-listed for Stella Prize 2017 and Miles Franklin Literary Award 2017.

When 25-year-old Bella Michaels is brutally murdered in the small town of Strathdee, the community is stunned and a media storm descends. Unwillingly thrust into the eye of that storm is Bella's beloved older sister, Chris, a barmaid at the local pub, whose apparent eas... read more

An Isolated Incident
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

In this revealingly honest collection, successful Australian women talk about the challenges they have overcome, from sexual assault and domestic violence to racism, miscarriage, depression and loss, and how they let th... read more

Unbreakable: Women Share Stories of Resilience and Hope
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction - Crime & Thriller

There were a few minutes when I was alone with her in the autopsy room. I felt wild. Absent. Before I could stop myself I was leaning close to her, telling her everything. The words draining out of me as she lay there. Her long damp hair hanging off the back of the steel t... read more

The Dark Lake
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1