The Border Trilogy (Everyman's Library)

Author(s): Cormac McCarthy

Fiction - General

This handsome edition of McCarthy's completed Border Trilogy in one volume gives the reader one of the most important works of American fiction of the last decades. McCarthy's work is far more than a western, but crosses the borders between fiction and philosophy, the real and the world of dream. With influences ranging from the traditional western; the coming-of-age story; the courtly romance; classical tragedy; and magical realism, McCarthy's masterpiece is a work to be read and read again. This new volume containing all three of the novels, All the Pretty Horses, The Crossing, and Cities of the Plain, is a welcome addition to the canon of McCarthy's works in print.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

From the author of The Road, and No Country for Old Men comes this trilogy containing All The Pretty Horses, The Crossing and Cities of The Plain

Cormac McCarthy was born in Rhode Island on July 20, 1933. Cormac was raised Roman Catholic. He attended Catholic High School in Knoxville, then went to the University of Tennessee in 1951-52. His major: liberal arts. McCarthy joined the U.S. Air Force in 1953; he served four years, spending two of them stationed in Alaska, where he hosted a radio show.After several jobs and much traveling he settled down to write several prize winning novels including The Road, The Orchard Keeper, Child of God, Blood Meridian, and No Country for Old Men

General Fields

  • : 9781857152616
  • : Everyman
  • : Everyman's Library
  • : August 2008
  • : 209mm X 130mm X 47mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardback
  • : Hardback
  • : Cormac McCarthy
  • : Cormac McCarthy