Molloy, Malone Dies and The Unnamable

Author(s): Samuel Beckett

Adult Classics

"Samuel Beckett is the greatest Irish novelist of the later twentieth century, and this trilogy of novels is his masterpiece -which makes it perhaps the outstanding literary work of our time. Because Beckett has a reputation for being difficult, even obscure, readers of the trilogy are bound to be struck not only by the verbal brilliance and inventiveness of the three novels, but also by their extraordinary humour which ranges from wit to broad comedy and even farce in a recognizably Irish way. Each story records an episode of human endurance in the face of metaphysical adversity with compassion and wisdom and each is a compelling narrative in itself in the great tradition of European fiction from Flaubert to Joyce."


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781857152364
  • : Everyman
  • : Everyman's Library
  • : May 1997
  • : 2.9 Centimeters X 20.9 Centimeters X 13.2 Centimeters
  • : May 2000
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardcover
  • : Hardcover
  • : 480
  • : 480
  • : Samuel Beckett
  • : Samuel Beckett
  • : English
  • : English