Charlie Bone and the Time Twister (Children of the Red King #2)

Author(s): Jenny Nimmo

Children's Fiction

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.

An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.

The second instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.

January 1916. On the coldest night in memory, Henry Yewbeam's cousin Zeke tricks him into using the Time Twister, a beautiful marble full of shining colours that draws him into the future. And when he emerges, he meets Charlie Bone . . .

Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?

Midnight for Charlie Bone 

Charlie Bone and the Time Twister 

Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa 

Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors 

Charlie Bone and the Hidden King 

Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf 

Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock 

Charlie Bone and the Red Knight 

Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.

'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone

'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone

Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children's fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'Addicts of Jenny Nimmo, of whom I'm proud to be numbered, will rush to buy The Time Twister... Classic Nimmo territory' Independent This book is a gripping fantasy tale of mystery, suitable for children and adults. If you like Harry Potter you will love this. Harry, aged 8 Books for Keeps 'The story is lively, accomplished and dramatic and the writing has an engaging directness and warmth' -- Helen Dunmore The Daily Telegraph

Jenny Nimmo was born in Berkshire, but has lived in a converted watermill in Wales for the past thirty four years. Her husband is a painter and printmaker and they have three children and three grandchildren. She has worked in the theatre, in television and as a governess in Italy. For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She was six when she went to boarding school and reading was a wonderful escape, it allowed her to believe that she was somewhere else. She begn to write her own stories when she was ten. She cannot help using magic in her work because myths legends and fairy-tales were her favourite reading as a child, and they have remained at the back of her mind ever since. In 1986 her book 'The Snow Spider' won the Smarties Grand Prix and, in 1987, was awarded the Tir na n'Og by the Welsh Arts Council. 'The Rinaldi Ring' was chosen as Guardian Book of the Week, and was shortlisted for the Carnegie medal, for which she received a commendation.Five of Jenny's eight books about Charlie Bone in 'The Children of the Red King' series were on the New York Times bestseller list, and she has now completed 'The Secret Kingdom Trilogy' a prequel to the Charlie Bone Books.

General Fields

  • : 9781405280938
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : July 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 716
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 256
  • : 256
  • : Jenny Nimmo
  • : Jenny Nimmo
  • : 823.914
  • : 823.914
  • : English
  • : English
  • : 716