Revver the Speedway Squirrel

Author(s): Sherri Duskey Rinker; Alex Willan (Illustrator)

Children's Picture Books

The author of the bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site picture books makes her middle grade debut in this utterly delightful, illustrated series perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary's The Mouse and the Motorcycle.Meet Revver: a little squirrel with big dreams . . . to drive a race car! His siblings might not understand his need for speed, but Revver doesn't care. And he certainly doesn't care about looking for food, climbing trees, or any other "ordinary" squirrel activity. He spends his days staring at the racetrack just below his nest, where the cars zoom by day in and day out. When Revver finally gets the chance to sneak out to the track, he finds that becoming part of the pit crew is more difficult than he expected. He never learned anything about engines in Squirrel School! Then Revver meets tire changer Bill, who luckily has a soft spot for animals. Can Revver prove to Bill that he deserves to be part of the team? Perfect for fans of Ralph S. Mouse, Revver the Speedway Squirrel is a funny, action-packed, and heartwarming story about family, feeling different, and following your heart.

$33.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781547603619
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : October 2020
  • : .8 Inches X 5.98 Inches X 8.3 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : English
  • : Hardback
  • : Hardback
  • : 208
  • : 208
  • : Sherri Duskey Rinker; Alex Willan (Illustrator)
  • : Sherri Duskey Rinker; Alex Willan (Illustrator)