Ice Beneath Her

Author(s): Camilla Grebe

Fiction - Crime & Thriller

NO ORDINARY PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER - THIS WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT 'Scandi-noir at its powerful bleakest.' Daily Mail 'Deserves to be called a page-turner - I read it in one sitting!' Cecilia Ekback, bestselling author of Wolf Winter For fans of Jo Nesbo and The Bridge, The Ice Beneath Her is a gripping and deeply disturbing story about love, betrayal and obsession that is impossible to put down. Fast-paced and peopled with compelling characters, it surprises at every turn as it hurtles towards an unforgettable ending with a twist you really won't see coming ...A young woman is found beheaded in an infamous business tycoon's marble-lined hallway. The businessman, scandal-ridden CEO of the retail chain Clothes & More, is missing without a trace. But who is the dead woman? And who is the brutal killer who wielded the machete? Rewind two months earlier to meet Emma Bohman, a sales assistant for Clothes & More, whose life is turned upside down by a chance encounter with Jesper Orre. Insisting that their love affair is kept secret, he shakes Emma's world a second time when he suddenly leaves her with no explanation. As frightening things begin to happen to Emma, she suspects Jesper is responsible. But why does he want to hurt her? And how far would he go to silence his secret lover?

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER OF LOVE, BETRAYAL AND OBSESSION WITH A TWIST YOU WON'T SEE COMIING!

Camilla Grebe was born near Stockholm. She co-founded audiobook publisher Storyside. She has written four celebrated crime novels with her sister, Asa Traff, about psychologist Siri Bergman, the first two of which were nominated for Swedish Crime Novel of the Year by the Swedish Crime Writers' Academy. Camilla has also written the popular Moscow Noir trilogy with Paul Leander-Engstrom. The Ice Beneath Her is Camilla's debut novel as a solo author and announces hers as a fresh new voice in suspense writing.

General Fields

  • : 9781785761997
  • : Bonnier Zaffre
  • : Bear Grylls Publishing
  • : April 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 24mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Camilla Grebe
  • : 839.738
  • : 839.738
  • : English
  • : English
  • : 917
  • : 917
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 400
  • : 400
  • : Camilla Grebe