The Library at the Edge of the World

Author(s): Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Fiction - General

A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.


Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong ...
Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.
With her daughter Jazz travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence.
Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community.
Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?

$23.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She read English and Irish language and literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train at The Drama Studio, London. Her work as a writer includes television and radio drama, features, documentaries, dramatisations and adaptations; screenplays; music theatre; children's books, and interactive multimedia products. She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

General Fields

  • : 9781473621053
  • : Hachette Ireland
  • : Hachette Ireland
  • : November 2016
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm X 2.70 cmmm
  • : Ireland
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 464
  • : 464
  • : Felicity Hayes-McCoy
  • : Felicity Hayes-McCoy
  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : en
  • : en
  • : 1