The Lightning Catcher

Author(s): Clare Weze

Children's Fiction

Alfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford. There's nothing to do in the countryside. He and his sister are the only kids in the whole village who aren't white. But the most interesting one is that the weather is BONKERS. One frost-covered branch on one tree in the middle of June? A tiny whirlwind in a bucket in the garden? Only in Folding Ford. Armed with his bike, a notepad and his new best mate Sam, Alfie is going to investigate. His best clue is strange scientist Nathaniel Clemm - the only thing in town weirder than the weather. When Alfie 'investigates' Mr Clemm's garden, only SLIGHTLY illegally, he finds a strange box that freezes his trainers and makes his teeth tingle. And when he opens it, only SLIGHTLY deliberately, SOMETHING gets out. Something fast, fizzing and sparking with electricity and very, very much alive. But the creature from the box brings trouble of its own, and as barometers and tempers go haywire in Folding Ford, Alfie finds himself at the centre of a perfect storm. Skellig meets Stranger Things in this funny, heartfelt adventure story perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Christopher Edge and Frank Cottrell Boyce.  

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

 


 

 

 

 

 

General Fields

  • : 9781526622174
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : 0.224075
  • : May 2021
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 272
  • : 272
  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : Clare Weze
  • : Clare Weze