The Wife Upstairs

Author(s): Rachel Hawkins

Fiction - General

'I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist - and wow, does it work' Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife A girl looking for love... When Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can't believe her luck. Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in a beautiful mansion since the tragic death of his beloved wife a year ago. A man who seems perfect... Eddie can give Jane everything she's always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life. A wife who just won't stay buried... But what Jane doesn't know is that Eddie is keeping a secret - a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences are far more deadly than anyone could ever have imagined... A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena. 'A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced...kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last' bestselling author Megan Miranda  'The Wife Upstairs is everything I'd hoped--sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced' Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008377526
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harper Element
  • : 0.325
  • : January 2021
  • : 2 Centimeters X 15.5 Centimeters X 23.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 400
  • : 400
  • : 813.6
  • : 813.6
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : Rachel Hawkins
  • : Rachel Hawkins