Carve the Mark

Author(s): Veronica Roth

Young Adult Fiction

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's first title in a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.


Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.


Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive - no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. Will they help each other to survive, or will they destroy one another?


Carve the Mark is Veronica Roth's stunning portrayal of the power of friendship - and love - on a planet where violence and vengeance rule.


An exclusive extra story for Divergent fans WE CAN BE MENDED, A Divergent Story will be included in this paperback. Veronica Roth tells the story of Four 5 years after the events of ALLEGIENT.


Product Information

Veronica Roth's breathtaking fantasy captures an unusual friendship, an epic love story, and a galaxy-sweeping adventure.

Veronica Roth is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, and Four: A Divergent Collection. Ms. Roth and her husband live in Chicago. You can visit her online at www.veronicarothbooks.com

General Fields

  • : 9780008159498
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins
  • : November 2017
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Veronica Roth
  • : Veronica Roth
  • : 813.6
  • : 813.6
  • : en
  • : en
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 528
  • : 528