Defy The Worlds

Author(s): Claudia Gray

Young Adult Fiction

A stunning blend of action-packed science fiction and love against the odds. Perfect for fans of STAR WARS and the DIVERGENT series.Noemi Vidal has returned to her planet, Genesis, as an outsider - ostracised for refusing to end the Liberty War by sacrificing Abel, the most advanced mechanical man ever made. She dreams of travelling through the stars again, and when a deadly plague arrives on Genesis, Noemi gets her chance. The only soldier to have ever left her planet, it will be up to her to save its people. If only she wasn't flying right into a trap.Abel, now fully aware of his soul and captaining his own Vagabond ship, never dreamed he'd see Noemi again, not when the entire universe stands between them. But when his creator Burton Mansfield delivers news of Noemi's entrapment, Abel knows he must save her, even if it means risking his own life.Danger lurks in the dark corners of the galaxy, and Abel and Noemi will discover a secret that could save Genesis and Earth... or destroy them all.In this thrilling and romantic sequel to Defy the Stars, bestselling author Claudia Gray asks us all to consider what drives us, and where we truly belong.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A story of romance, rebellion and the stars: the thrilling follow up to DEFY THE STARS

Marvellous worldbuilding that takes us from planet to planet, each of them distinct and fascinating; a well-thoughtout glimpse of our future and the repercussions of our current lifestyles; a measured, intelligent depiction of multiple societies and cultures... The story works beautifully on an emotional level too, and the pacing is masterful - never do you feel as though anything's being rushed, yet the story powers along at a rate of knots... usually to unexpected places. * SFX magazine *

Claudia Gray is the New York Times bestselling author of a number of YA paranormal series (Evernight, Spellcaster, Firebird) as well as the author of two Star Wars books for Disney/Lucasfilm. She writes novels full-time, and hopes to do this forever. Her home is in New Orleans is over a hundred years old and is painted purple. In her free time she reads, travels, hikes, cooks and listens to music. Follow Claudia on Twitter @claudiagray, or find out more at claudiagray.com

General Fields

  • : 9781471407055
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 400
  • : 400
  • : Claudia Gray
  • : Claudia Gray