When Dimple Met Rishi

Author(s): Sandhya Menon

Young Adult Fiction

The arranged marriage YA romcom you didn't know you wanted or needed...Meet Dimple.Her main aim in life is to escape her traditional parents, get to university and begin her plan for tech world domination.Meet Rishi.He's rich, good-looking and a hopeless romantic. His parents think Dimple is the perfect match for him, but she's got other plans...Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works hard to prove itself in the most unexpected ways. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon, WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI is a frothy, funny contemporary romance set at a coding convention in San Francisco over one exciting summer. Told from the dual perspectives of two Indian American protagonists, Dimple is fighting her family traditions while Rishi couldn't be happier to follow in the footsteps of his parents. Could sparks fly between this odd couple, or is this matchmaking attempt doomed to fail?


Product Information

The arranged marriage YA rom-com we've been waiting for Bustle Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever ... I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017. Book Riot Heart-warming, empathetic, and often hilarious, a delightful read Kirkus Reviews (starred)

Sandhya Menon was born and raised in India on a steady diet of Bollywood movies and street food, and blames this upbringing for her obsession with happily-ever-afters, bad dance moves, and pani puri. Now she lives in Colorado, where she's on a mission to (gently) coerce her family to watch all 3,220 Bollywood movies she claims as her favourite. Visit her online at sandhyamenon.com.

General Fields

  • : 9781473667402
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : June 2017
  • : 202mm X 147mm X 24mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 384
  • : 384
  • : Sandhya Menon
  • : Sandhya Menon
  • : 813.6
  • : 813.6
  • : en
  • : en